Articolo disponibile anche in: Italian

Four towns have joined forces to strengthen and promote tourist hospitality in the towns of Castellina in Chianti, San Casciano, Barberino Val d’Elsa and Tavarnelle.

The new service will begin on Tuesday, August 9, and will be run by the Cooperative Itur s.c., which acquired the three year management of information and hospitality for the four main areas of the Sienese and Florentine Chianti region.There will be specific offices in each of the four towns.

“The management of the promotion and hospitality for the four towns,” affirms Mayor of Castellina in Chianti, Marcello Bonechi,  “represents an additional step forward in our network of resources, which will continue to give value to our territories and their excellent landscape, cultural, historical, and food and wine potential”.

Mayors Giacomo Trentanovi (Barberino Val d’Elsa), David Baroncelli (Tavarnelle), Massimiliano Pescini (San Casciano), agree. “This new initiative follows other joint actions already started in favor of a coordinated territorial promotion of the Chianti region. Among these is the protocol decided upon for a united brand of the Sienese and Florentine area and the joint regulation for the application of the hospitality tax adopted in 2012”.

  • Tourist offices of San Casciano, Tavarnelle, Barberino Val d’Elsa, Castellina in Chianti, hours of operation: click here